PopCult – “C Funk”
Featured Artists

PopCult features Tanya Sen on Vocals, John Paul on Guitars Mainak Nag Chowdhury on Bass Gaurab Chatterjee on Drums and Dominic Saldanha on Keys. Together they incorporate an absolute deluge of influences, ranging from jazz to funk to dance, neo-soul and unparalleled sonic elasticity, which they manage to keep tight as hell. Still, PopCult can basically be summed up in one word: groove. The 5-piece unit, who also features percussionist Saurav Chatterjee, have a rhythmic relentlessness to their sound. The...

Thursday, 05 September 2019